Gallowstreet – Laaglands (Vinyl)


Out of stock

Categories: ,


A1 Handreiking
A2 IJzeren Rijn
A3 Morgenstond
A4 Pour Jeanne
B1 Springtij
B2 Laaglander
B3 Ommezwaai
B4 Zwarte Sneeuw

This year Gallowstreet celebrates its 10th anniversary. With three albums in their backpack, that decade turned out to be a triumphal procession along stages and festivals, both within home country the Netherlands as well as abroad.

The ensemble consists of seven wind players and a percussionist who take the British tradition of brass bands and that of New Orleans as a starting point for new adventures and explorations.

While their previous album “Our Dear Metropolis” was a portrait of and a commentary on the changing city (overtourism, rising rents, the privatization of public spaces in Amsterdam), with their new release “Laaglands” the band embraces the landscape and nature.

Thanks to the pandemic and increasingly postponed performances, the band found time and space to explore deeper layers in its compositions, step out of the comfort zone of studio and stage and record an album in the great outdoors of the Netherlands.

This time the tracks lean more on neo-classical and cinema music. A strong contrast to the previous “high energy” albums. “Laaglands” is the perfect music for a relaxing, a quiet evening at home..


Abe van der Woude, Peter Keijsers, Dirk Zandvliet, Lucas van Ee, Jeroen Verberne, Mart van Baalen, Bo Floor & Luc Janssens


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gallowstreet – Laaglands (Vinyl)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *