Magic Music – The Story of Horizon (Double Vinyl)

(1 customer review)


2 in stock

Categories: ,


1 They Don’t Make ‘Em Like You
2 Let Me Be the One
3 Jen
4 Snap to It
5 Feel the Funk
6 Give It Up
7 Magic Music
8 Rock It on Down
9 Steppin’ Out
10 Lady Fantasy
11 Keep It Hot
12 You Went Away
13 Over and Over
14 Saving My Love for You
15 Turn It Out
16 Try My Love Again

San Antonio, Texas has never been known as a hotspot for driving boogie/funk music and sweet modern soul. Nevertheless, Horizon, formed by the three Boggess brothers and Freddy Carrillo, had a five-year run of local fame in the early 1980s during which they consistently scored radio play on South Texas pop and soul stations, played large local parties, and even opened for the Commodores. With only a handful of superb and very sought after private press 7″ releases under their belt, Horizon managed to reach a cult status amongst funk and soul collectors worldwide.

1 review for Magic Music – The Story of Horizon (Double Vinyl)

  1. Raul Calciolari (verified owner)

    A great seller. Item arrived in perfect shape. Fast shipping. 100% recommended. Buy from this seller with confidence AAA+++++

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *